Thanks Chris!

Let me just say for the record that Chris is one of the most thoughtful people I have ever met. He always has me in mind when planning or buying things, and especially when ordering food.. but today he really outdid himself. A couple of days ago he told me that he ordered me something online and it would come in a couple of days. I love/hate surprises. I kept asking what it was in hopes he would give me a clue, but nothing… until today when the UPS guy knocked so loud on the door I literally jumped off the couch. We got the box in the door and Chris said to turn around while he opened it. When I turned around he was holding out to me an awesome travel backpack from REI. (Specifically named REI Vagabond Travel Pack.) I’VE ALWAYS WANTED ONE! and now we actually had a reason to get one! I grabbed it and immediately put it on, not even looking at all the sweet pockets and what-nots. It fit like a glove, for my back. Actually like someone was giving me a constant hug.. who doesn’t want that in a backpack? So comfortable that I wanted to hug the person that designed it. (If you are reading this, send me your address and you will receive a touching thank you card.) After I reveled in its comfortableness I gave Chris a huge hug and said thank you a bunch of times. He got one for himself as well but while I was having a moment with the backpack he was actually checking out its specs.

Then came the fun part! Trying it out…

Image

REI Vagabond Travel Pack (red ribbon for me)

Image

Look at all that stuff!

I decided to fit it with as much stuff as I could so here we go: 9 shirts, 4 tank tops, 2 jeans, 3 black pants, 2 gym shorts, 2 sports bras, 8 underwear, 8 socks, 1 computer & charger, toiletry bag.. and there was still room to stuff in more things! BUT HOLY COW that’s enough clothes for a long time! It came in at 17.6 pounds on the scale, too. Yay to following carry-on requirements! This definitely will be my new go-to bag when ever I fly. It’s amazing!

Here’s the packing process…

Image

So spacious for a 13 inch MacBook!

Image

Also roomy for Chris’ 15 inch Vizio!

 

 

Clothes on the bottom, computer in the middle, then more clothes on top. Look at all that room! It has a 45 liter capacity and is 24 x 12 x 9.

 

 

 

Chris went for the same packing style. He fit: 12 shirts, 2 jeans, 2 shorts, 8 underwear, 6 socks, 1 laptop & charger, 1 jacket, 1 water bottle, 1 hat and 1 iPod (neat pocket for this on the hip straps) weighing in at 20 pounds.

 

We had to make sure they were full!

Image

Go Devils!

Then we put them on!!!

             ImageImage

I love it.

ImageImage

Thanks again, Chris!

Leave a Reply

